divider

Electronic Resources
Learning Express
Learning Express
LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.


Mango Languages
Mango is an online language learning system that teaches real conversation skills for practical communication. Through fun and engaging interactive lessons, Mango makes learning a new language fast, easy and incredibly effective. The system is completely web-based and remotely accessible, so you can learn anywhere you have an internet connection. Choose from a variety of guided language experiences, including English as a second language experiences, and different levels of fluency.

World Book Web
The World Book Web is a suite of online research tools that delivers the information you need, including encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.

A massive library with billions of Family History and Genealogy records, and millions of family trees. Access key collections: COMPLETE U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940; military records; enhanced Social Security Death Index (SSDI) records; millions of newspaper articles; unique, exclusive local and international collections.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library
The Gale Virtual Reference Library provides Reference Information in virtually any subject area including health, medicine, science, art, history, business, biography and more. eBooks allow simultaneous use of reference volumes as well as access around the clock from remote sites.

Jersey Clicks
Jersey Clicks
JerseyClicks is New Jersey's statewide portal for searching the statewide full-text databases offered by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Library Network, and funds from the Library Services and Technology Act. The portal can be found at www.jerseyclicks.org. These high quality databases cover subjects such as health, history, business, education, science, current events, literature, and popular fiction. The suite also includes Informe, our Spanish language full-text database. If you have Internet access you can search for high quality Internet age information 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Career Transitions
Career Transitions
Complete, self-paced application that walks job-seekers through the entire job-seeking process from assessing strengths and interests, to exploring new opportunities, to ultimately improving the chances of landing a job.

Job and Career Accelerator
Job and Career Accelerator
Job and Career Accelerator - Create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings.

Novelist Plus
Novelist Plus
A great resource for figuring out what to read next, readers guides and more!
NoveList Plus is a reader's advisory product for Fiction and Nonfiction titles. You can use it for recommendations on what to read next, readers guides, series guides and more. A great resource to explore

NovelistK8
Novelist Plus K-8
Novelist Plus K-8 focuses on nonfiction reading materials that support the school curriculum, as well as the recreational reading interests of children and students from preschool through middle school.

Use Digital Library NJ to download eBooks and Audiobooks

The Record
The Record
The Record
Since 1895, The Record has been a leading news source in northern New Jersey. With daily circulation over 160,000 and more than 230,000 on Sundays, it is one of the largest newspapers in the state. In addition to featuring local, regional and state news, The Record is recognized for its coverage of national and international affairs. Date Range: (1/1/1985 - Current)

Herald News
Herald News
The Herald News
The Herald News is an award-winning newspaper that came together with the merger of several local papers in the Passaic metropolitan area. The paper is published in the borough of West Paterson, one of sixteen municipalities in Passaic County. The borough is located in the northeastern section of New Jersey and is about 20 miles west of New York City. Some of the awards received by the Herald News are from the Associated Press Sports Editors, Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism, and the New Jersey Press Association. The primary area of concentration of the Herald News is in Passaic County, while also covering news in the surrounding regions of the northern New Jersey area. Date Range: (7/22/1998 - Current)